Illinois Valley Central District #321
2014-2015 School Year Calendar – First Semester

Wednesday, July 30

Registration Day for all Elementary Schools – 12 Noon - 6 p.m.

Wednesday, July 30 & Monday August 4

Registration Days for IVC High School – 12 Noon - 6 p.m.

Wednesday, August 6 – Thursday, August 7

New Teacher Orientation

Tuesday, August 12

Teacher Institute – No School for Students

Tuesday, August 12

Back-to-School Night:  South Primary School – 5:00-6:30 p.m.; Chillicothe Elementary Center & Junior High – 6:00-7:30 p.m.; Mossville Elementary and Junior High – 5:00-6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, August 13

Teachers’ Institute – No School for Students

Wednesday, August 13

Back-to-School Night – IVC High School – 5:30-7:00 p.m.

Thursday, August 14

1st Day of Student Attendance (Full Day)

Monday, August 18

ECE Classes Begin



Monday, September 1

Labor Day – No School

Wednesday, September 10

90-minutes Early Release – Staff Development

Friday, September 12

1st Quarter Midterm



Monday, October 6 – Saturday, October 11

IVC High School Homecoming Week

Wednesday, October 8

90-minutes Early Release – Staff Development

Friday, October 10

Teachers’ Institute – No School for Students

Friday, October 10

End of 1st Quarter

Friday, October 10

IVCHS Homecoming Parade-3:00 p.m./Football Game-7:30 p.m.

Monday, October 13

Columbus Day – No School

Thursday, October 16

Evening Parent-Teacher Conferences

Friday, October 17

Parent-Teacher Conferences – No School for Students



Wednesday, November 12

2nd Quarter Midterm

Wednesday, November 12

90-minutes Early Release – Staff Development

Wednesday, November 26 – Friday, November 28

Thanksgiving Holiday – No School



Wednesday, December 10

90-minutes Early Release – Staff Development

Wednesday, December 17 – Friday, December 19

IVC High School First Semester Final Exams

Friday, December 19

Last Day of 1st Semester

Monday, December 22 – Friday, January 2

Winter Break

Please note: Beginning with the 2014-2015 school year, IVC District 321 is no longer publishing and providing the school year wall calendar. This document will provide you with the dates when school is not in session as well as a few other special dates taking place during the school year. For specific events, please watch for information from your child’s school or the district and school websites.

 

Illinois Valley Central High School – 309-274-5481
Kenton Bergman, Principal
Dustin Birkel, Assistant Principal for Technology & Information Services
Bridgette Lynch, Assistant Principal
Dan Camp, Athletic Director

South Primary School – 309-274-4841
Shaun Grant, Principal

Chillicothe Elementary Center and Junior High – 309-274-6266
Kelli Brabson, Principal
Jen Freeman, Assistant Principal

Mossville Elementary and Junior High School – 309-579-2328
Brooke Geltmaker, Principal
Patrick Auge, Assistant Principal

IVC District Office – 309-274-5418
Chad Allison, Superintendent
Patrick Hatfield, Assistant Superintendent
Beth Gundy, Special Education Coordinator

IVC Bus Transportation – 309-274-4320
Bob Howell, Transportation Director

2014-2015 School Year Calendar – Second Semester

Thursday, January 1 – Friday, January 2

Winter Break Continues

Monday, January 5

School Resumes – Start of 2nd Semester

Wednesday, January 14

90-minutes Early Release – Staff Development

Monday, January 19

Martin Luther King Day – No School

 

 

Wednesday, February 4

3rd Quarter Midterm

Wednesday, February 11

90-minutes Early Release – Staff Development

Monday, February 16

Presidents’ Day – No School

 

 

Friday, March 6

End of 3rd Quarter

Monday , March 9 – Friday, April 3

PARCC – Performance-Based Assessment – Grades 3-11

Thursday, March 19

Parent-Teacher Conferences – No School for Students

Friday, March 20

Teachers’ Institute – No School for Students

Monday, March 30 – Friday, April 3

Spring Break

 

 

Monday, April 6

School Resumes

Wednesday, April 15

4th Quarter Midterm

Wednesday, April 15

90-minutes Early Release – Staff Development

Monday, April 27 – Friday, May 22

PARCC – End of Year Assessment – Grades 3-11

 

 

Wednesday, May 13

Seniors Honor Night – 6:30 p.m.

Sunday, May 17 - Graduation Day

2:00 p.m. – Chillicothe Junior High School;   4:00 p.m. – Mossville Junior High     6:30 p.m. – IVC High School

May 20, 21, 22, 26, 27

Proposed Emergency Days

Friday, May 22

Last Day of Classes for ECE – if all emergency

days are used

Monday, May 25

Memorial Day – No School

Last Three Days of School (to be determined)

IVC High School Second Semester Final Exams

Thursday, May 28

Last Day of School – if all emergency days are used. 1/2 Day Student Attendance (AM), Teachers’ In-Service for remainder of the day.

The actual last day of school will depend upon the number of Emergency Days used during the school year. Two things to keep in mind: the School Calendar must consist of 174 pupil attendance days and must include five proposed emergency days. As the school year winds down, any unused emergency days are removed from the calendar and the last day is moved back by the same number of days. (Example: District uses three emergency days during the 2014 winter which turns the first three proposed emergency days (May 20, 21, 22) into pupil attendance days. The two unused proposed emergency days (May 26, 27) are removed from the calendar and the last day (currently May 28) gets moved back two days making May 26 the last day (1/2 day student attendance in the morning and teachers’ in-service for the remainder of the day). Throughout the school year, check our website, www.ivcschools.com, for updates.

2014-2015 Registration Fees, Activity Fees, and Lunch Prices

K-8 Registration Fees

$70

High School Registration Fees

$95

Student Breakfast

$1.55

5-8 Athletics

$35

9-12 Athletics

$55

Student Lunch

$2.05

5-8 Band

$35

9-12 Band

$55

Adult Breakfast

$2.05

7-12 Cheer/Poms

$35

7-12 Choir

$35

Adult Lunch

$2.80

6-8 Speech

$35

9-12 Speech

$55

Extra Milk

$ .45

Driver’s Ed Fee

$100

K-12 Technology Fee

$25

Student Parking Fee

$25.00