2013-2014 Illinois Valley Central District #321 Calendar

 

Wednesday, July 31

Elementary and High School Registration – Noon to 6 p.m.

Monday, August 5

High School Registration – Noon to 6 p.m.

Monday, August 12

Teacher Institute – No School for Students

Tuesday, August 13

Teacher Institute – No School for Students

Wednesday, August 14

1st Day of Student Attendance (Full Day)

Monday, September 2

Labor Day – No School

Wednesday, September 11

Early Release – Staff Development

Wednesday, October 9

Early Release – Staff Development

Monday, October 14

Columbus Day – No School

Thursday, October 17

Evening Parent-Teacher Conferences

Friday, October 18

Parent-Teacher Conferences – No School for Students

Monday, October 21

Teacher Institute – No School for Students

Wednesday, November 13

Early Release – Staff Development

Wednesday, November 27-Friday, November 29

Thanksgiving Holiday – No School

Wednesday, December 11

Early Release – Staff Development

Friday, December 20

Last Day of 1st Semester

Monday, December 23 – Friday, January 3

Winter Break

Monday, January 6

School Resumes – Start of 2nd Semester

Wednesday, January 15

Early Release – Staff Development

Monday, January 20

Martin Luther King Day – No School

Wednesday, February 12

Early Release – Staff Development

Monday, February 17

Presidents’ Day – No School

Thursday,  March 20

Parent-Teacher Conferences – No School for Students

Friday, March 21

Teacher Institute – No School for Students

Monday March 31 –

Friday, April 4

Spring Break

Monday, April 7

School Resumes

Wednesday, April 9

Early Release – Staff Development

Friday, April 18

Good Friday – No School

Monday, April 21

No School

Sunday, May 18

Graduation Day: CEC – 2:00 p.m.; Mossville – 4:00 p.m.;

IVC High School – 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, May 22

Last Day of School – ½ Day AM Student Attendance,

½ Day PM School Improvement Planning (If No Snow Days)

May 23, 27, 28, 29, 30

Emergency Days (If Needed)

Monday, May 26

Memorial Day – No School (If Still in Session)

Teacher Institute – No School for Students

Teacher Institute – No School for Students

1st Day of Student Attendance (Full Day)